Why?

February 15, 2010 at 3:13 am Leave a comment

Why is the question I’ve been hearing a lot lately. Why are you creating a blog about organization? Why is being organized so important? Why do you color-coordinate your planner? Why are you constantly writing yourself reminders? Why bother?

I realized this semester that my own recent initiative to take control of my life all boiled down to one thing: being organized. How can I get things done if I don’t know what I have to do? How can I write a paper if I don’t have the guideline sheet? How do I know what stories are going in the newspaper this week, if I don’t have them written down?

Anais Nin once said, “Life is a process of becoming, a combination of states we have to go through. Where people fail is that they wish to elect a state and remain in it. This is a kind of death.”

When I finally decided I needed to start becoming organized, I realized that organization in all forms is something that did not just come naturally to me. It’s something I had to work for it continuously.

I am in no way claiming to be an expert. All I am is someone who is in the process of becoming organized, wanting to share my journey of the states I am going through. I like to think of it as lending a hand to the less organized. Giving personal testimony to what works for me and what doesn’t, helpful hints, tricks and tips, and why becoming organized was so important to me.

The above picture is the full size version of what I used for my header. It contains some items that I couldn’t become organized without, which I feel gives the blog a more personal feel. More on those items to come in the future!

Entry filed under: reason. Tags: , .

The need to change

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


“Becoming Organized” in a nutshell.

Anais Nin once said, “Life is a process of becoming, a combination of states we have to go through. Where people fail is that they wish to elect a state and remain in it. This is a kind of death.”

All I am is someone who is in the process of becoming organized, wanting to share my journey of the states I am going through. I like to think of it as lending a hand to the less organized. Giving personal testimony to what works for me and what doesn’t, helpful hints, tricks and tips, and why becoming organized was so important to me.

February 2010
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives


